Skip disability assistance statement.

Welcome to our website! As we have the ability to list over one million items on our website (our selection changes all of the time), it is not feasible for a company our size to record and playback the descriptions on every item on our website. However, if you have a disability we are here to help you. Please call our disability services phone line at 919-571-1803 during regular business hours and one of our kind and friendly personal shoppers will help you navigate through our website, help conduct advanced searches, help you choose the item you are looking for with the specifications you are seeking, read you the specifications of any item and consult with you about the products themselves. There is no charge for the help of this personal shopper for anyone with a disability. Finally, your personal shopper will explain our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, and help you place an order if you so desire.

review rating

Terri was fantastic to work with. She is very knowledgeable, patient and professional. I’d highly recommend.

Google Icon Stephanie Masino 3/9/2021

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Wonderful people to work with! Extremely helpful and conscientious. I love all of my Miele appliances and they are one of the few places in Raleigh who carry them.

Google Icon Gayle Gertsch 2/15/2021

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

My entire experience with Distinctive was fantastic. Terri, George and Jordan all great, clearly committed to ensuring their customers receive great service. I could not recommend them more highly!!

Google Icon David Sobsey 1/21/2021

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Terri Beardslee was so helpful on-line, arranged for its delivery and the team who installed was so friendly and efficient. Great experience. (Soooo much better than 2 tries with Home Depot who I was working with before.)

Google Icon Christine Anthony-Grubbs 1/19/2021

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

I wanted to share our positive experience with Terri and Distinctive Kitchen and Appliance. We could not be happier with our Dacor microwave along with the customer service we received. Terri was quick to respond to my request and actually had this item in stock! I went to Ferguson first and waited a for a representative to meet with me, after a half hour being ignored I decided to leave. I am so glad we decided on Distinctive Kitchen and Appliance and appreciate Terri’s professionalism.

Google Icon Cason Stalls 1/7/2021

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Sometimes you only really find out what a company, and the people that work there, are like when there's an issue, and it's often not positive. However, I can state unequivocally that the excellent service you get initially from Distinctive Kitchen and Appliance World extends to the resolution of any issues. Through no fault of theirs, there was a problem with my order and they went above and beyond to rectify it. Terri was fantastic to work with throughout the process. We'll definitely be back.

Google Icon Douglas Proudfoot 12/31/2020

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Terri was super helpful, promptly answered all our questions regarding a new dishwasher. She put us on the install schedule at short notice. Stephen did a great job installing the machine. Great experience overall with the store, highly recommend them.

Google Icon Sai Rathnam 12/31/2020

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Terri is a great person to work with. Highly recommended. I bought a GE Dishwasher from them and within one hour I had bought the appliance and was back home with it ready to install.

Google Icon Michael Williams 12/22/2020

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Terri was very helpful! We got a great washer dryer and will be back for all of our appliance needs!

Google Icon Robert Kozura 12/7/2020

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

We needed a refrigerator right away and the business was very helpful. The installers were very careful and did a great job. They had just what we needed.

Google Icon robert starling 12/7/2020

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Return customer here. I enthusiastically recommend the Distinctive Kitchen and Appliance Team. The carefully selected offerings, knowledgeable and helpful staff, and super capable service/install folks consistently exceed my expectations.

Google Icon Patricia Gooden 12/2/2020

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Terri was terrific and informative, and we are very pleased with our appliances!

Google Icon Tony Clark 11/19/2020

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Terri was incredibly helpful at every step of the buying and installation of our new appliances. She was resourceful as well, recommending other contractors to aid in completing the work needed in our kitchen. She made the overall process very easy. A shout out to the installation group, Pro Appliance, who worked hand in hand with Distinctive Kitchen. Thank you all!

Google Icon Perry Suk 11/6/2020

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Staff provided good service in challenging times.  Ordered a freezer in April 2020. Staff was very candid about expectations and timelines, which I appreciated.  They kept me updated over the months as we waited for freezers to be delivered, and they offered to refund my deposit.  When a smaller unit was available in October, staff offered it to me and I took it. I thought they were flexible and friendly in a tough period.

Yelp Icon Ben C. 10/23/2020

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

If I could give MORE than 5 stars I would!  Less than a year ago, being new to the Triangle area in search of a refrigerator for a newly constructed home,  I made the best decision of the entire building process to purchase through this business.  Customer service is outstanding and it is the ONLY place I will ever purchase appliances from again! Thank you x a million to this incredible establishment that put customers first and stand behind the products they represent.

Yelp Icon Patty M. 10/15/2020

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

I came to Appliance World in search of a refrigerator and dishwasher after learning of an indefinite delay at another vendor. They were very helpful in recommending options, and my appliances were delivered the next week as promised! The delivery and installation went very smoothly and the installer was very professional and knowledgeable about the appliances and installation. Highly recommend!

Google Icon Missy Parker 10/15/2020

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

We had our old range hood replaced with a new Zephyr stainless steel hood. Terri was very helpful in the store and Stephen Wolfe did a great job with the removal and installation of the new hood. We were extremely pleased with our experience.

Google Icon Joe Schmoeller 9/24/2020

We appreciate your business!
- Ashley

See Review on Google

review rating

Terri, at Distinctive Kitchen and Appliance World, was amazing to work with. She helped me locate and purchase an appliance that I was in a pinch getting from another retailer. Stephen, who delivered our appliance, was just as accommodating and professional. I will continue my relationship with Distinctive Kitchen and Appliance World in the future.

Google Icon Tricia Smith 9/16/2020

Thanks for sharing your experience!
- Ashley

See Review on Google

review rating

Rennovating, or Building- you must put Appliance World on your list. They are personable, knowlegable, fair and interested in your project. I couldn't have asked for better service. This was my second time around! Thanks Terri!

Google Icon Sherri Moroni 4/13/2020

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Terri is knowledgeable, professional, and conscientious. She's also fun to work with. Highly recommend Distinctive Kitchens and Appliances.

Google Icon Hank Straus 9/19/2019

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Eddie and his staff at Distinctive Kitchen and Appliance World were a pleasure to work with from start to finish. I had a few questions regarding the specific model of Miele washer and ventless dryer that would work best for my downtown condo, and they provided all the answers in a straightforward way that made it easy to determine the best combo for my needs. The entire purchase, delivery and set-up was completely seamless and painless!

Google Icon Marilyn Morrow 9/9/2019

See Review on Google

review rating

Five star sales help from Terri Beardslee! She searched, she explained, she followed up. Couldn't have asked for better assistance. Delivery of appliances went smoothly as did installation. Communication was clear and timely. Excellent service.

Google Icon Sandra Jennekens 7/31/2019

See Review on Google

review rating

I would highly recommend Distinctive Kitchen and Appliance World. From showroom visit to purchase to delivery to installation, we could not have been treated any better. They did what they said, when promised beyond our expectations. Fantastic job by their entire team!

Google Icon Philip Carnevale 7/30/2019

See Review on Google

Already a Distinctive Kitchen & Appliance World customer? If we've had the pleasure of you working with you already, we'd appreciate if you would take a moment to look us up on your favorite review site and tell us about your experience with Distinctive Kitchen & Appliance World.

  • Google Logo
  • Facebook Logo
  • Yelp Logo
  • Yellow Pages Logo
  • Citysearch Logo
  • Foursquare Logo
  • Yellowbook Logo
  • Better Business Bureau Logo
  • Houzz Logo

Shop Distinctive Kitchen & Appliance World